GetBackers 12

April 30, 2006

Yeah, I definitely like this arc a lot better than Infinity Fortress. Lots of good fights going on here, particularly Ban’s struggle and brief meeting with Akabane, and Ginji’s encounter with the seven Miroku Bros. Or rather, three Miroku Bros. Plus the plot got a lot better after Ginji linked himself up with someone, and there’s just a ton of good things going on here.

Yeah, Ban was being real funny. The one thing I still don’t agree with is the presence of Bloody Joker and Shido. I don’t mind either of those characters, and Emishi is probably my favorite introduced during Infinity Fortress, but I just hate the millions of characters in this series. But at least the story’s getting better. 13 is available, I’ll have to see about picking it up.

Leave a comment