Boy Princess 4

January 21, 2007

So I decided to have a little shounen ai weekend apparently, even though I’m no big fan of the genre.  Well, really, just a shounen ai day.  Which includes probably only this and the post after this one.

Things seem to be going strong in this volume, though the plot moved less speedily here.  Another switch is made between Nicole and Elena, because of course we can’t have the main couple separated for the duration of the series.  Much teasing by Jed’s older brother occurrs, both to Nicole and the Apothecary.  More was revealed about Derek and said Apothecary’s relationship, though mostly there just seems to be a lot of abuse and domination.  Something else was hinted at too, I think, but there were a few things I didn’t quite understand, perhaps due to the androgyny of the characters.

Jed’s thoughts are still occasionally available to us, which is kind of weird, but it’s nice to see both sides of the relationship.  Nothing terribly juicy happens this time around though, which is sad.

Someone finally asked Elena how it is that she can be so selfish, but of course no response is given.  Mysteries will continue.

I still like it a lot.  I think the next volume comes out in a few weeks, though Netcomics has released everything pretty much to the end on their site already.  I hate reading manga on my computer, and I don’t like the series enough to pay twice for it (I’d still buy the graphic novels, and I don’t think I’d read them a second time), so I’ll wait for awhile.

Leave a comment