Pretty Maniacs 2

May 27, 2006

I just don’t really like this series. It’s not my thing, and is sort of borderline quality in the same way that Lunar Legend Tsukihime is. Except that I sort of like Tsukihime, and I sort of don’t like Pretty Maniacs.

Plenty of things happen… Yura gets a pretty big revelation at the end of the volume, and I really like seing her and the main character as friends, especially since they’re so much alike. I was sort of turned off by the integration of the school/manga club and the ensuing plot stuff, with the exception of the student council president’s brother. He was awesome.

The best chapter by far though was the one with the doll. Even I thought that was awesome.

2 Responses to “Pretty Maniacs 2”

  1. Alex Says:

    I read this book really quickly and although it was a basic manga i thought it was really good for what it was. Like you, i thought the best chapter was the one with the doll!

  2. Connie Says:

    Just out of curiousity, did you read Maniac Road before starting this one? I never went back to it because I was pretty sure I wouldn’t really like it, but I wondered if reading it somehow made this series a little better. I suspect not, but you never know.


Leave a comment