Pretty Maniacs 3

May 29, 2006

Another series finished and behind me. Again, not a big fan. I liked this volume a lot more than the other two, though. They introduced an American otaku, which was sort of annoying, but somehow in with the spirit of the series. I also like some of the subtle, implied relationships… and I liked a lot of the events, too, with the final Komiket issue sort of being the running theme throughout the volume. The series conclusion was one that made sense, but it wasn’t anything grandiose, which seems appropriate. Much to my disappointment, there was no more back and forth with Yura and Shinano, though Yura was still there, being funny.

Hm. Some one-shot stuff, I suppose. I wound up liking Kanju a lot, too. Can’t think of anything else to say about it, other than the American Otaku was REAL ANNOYING.

Leave a comment